Feb 02 2012

Three Vanderbilt Cup Race Winners Together in 1936

David Greenlees' Oldmotor.com website has posted this photo taken prior to the 1936 Vanderbilt Cup Race. I believe it may be the only image of three Vanderbilt Cup Race winners together.

George Robertson (1908) on the left, Ralph DePalma (1912 &1914) in the center and Ralph Mulford (1911) on the right. The car is a 1914 Mercer Raceabout which was owned by Socony in the 1930s. Does anyone know the current owner?

Check out the linking features of the new VanderbiltCupRaces.com website by clicking on related drivers and races on the right.


Howard Kroplick


Feb 06 2012 Alan Ballard 8:03 AM

The current owner is Jerry Foley.

Leave a Comment